Year List Pt. 1

So far this year I’ve not been out birding at all. Poor effort, I know. So my list hasn’t gotten off to a very good start. This is the first year I’ve done a proper year list so it’s a bit annoying I haven’t started well. But it does mean I have more birds to see throughout the next few days! I’ll hopefully add a fair number of birds to my list on Thursday as I’ll be in Holyrood Park doing my John Muir Award (I’ll do a post on this in the future). So, here’s the first 17, and here’s to a good year of birds, for me and you!

1. Common Gull
2. Herring Gull
3. Carrion Crow
4. Woodpigeon
5. Dunnock
6. Black-headed Gull
7. Magpie
8. Mistle Thrush
9. Blackbird
10. Goldcrest
11. Blue Tit
12. Goldfinch
13. House Sparrow
14. Jackdaw
15. Robin
16. Sparrowhawk
17. Wren

Year List Pt. 1

Leave a Reply

