Duddingston/Dunsapie Digiscoping

A couple of weeks ago I decided to go to Holyrood to do some of my photography project and it can also go towards my John Muir Award too. His is another post that I’ve forgotten to do so it’s going to be a short recap, probably just labelling my photos.

First up, immature Common Gull, Black-headed Gull and Lesser Black-backed Gull. 

There were plenty gulls about, got a few shots of the chaos that ensued when somebody threw some bread out. 

The Tufted Ducks were displaying and I got to hear their funny nasal, squeaky calls. 

The Mallards were also looking very good. 

Sid and Sally, the pair of Mute Swans on Dunsapie Loch, looked very photogenic aswell. 

Canada Geese posed nicely.

As did this Coot on Duddingston Loch.

Also at Dunsapie was this leucistic Carrion Criw that I see almost every time I’m there.

Teal were displaying on the other side of Duddingston, and the Heronry was becoming quite noisy. 

Other birds I saw at Duddingston included Kestrel, Bullfinch, and Goldeneye. 

A lovely place to do a spot of birding 🙂 



Duddingston/Dunsapie Digiscoping

Leave a Reply

